The City of
Take a breath of history
Europe place

The basic idea of ​​the creation of the Europe place (according to the project descritptions of Ing. Nándor Litomericzký and Ing. arch. Peter Varga) is closely connected to the turn of the millennium, at the same time it points to the common roots of European culture. The essence of the place is that the individual buildings of the square present architectural signs of construction of a wide variety of European countries and regions in a stylized form.

Visitors have the opportunity to see the characteristic features of the architecture of 36 countries and regions in one place. The following structures have been built so far: Germany, San Marino, Iceland, Greenland, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, England, Denmark, Norway, Holland, Friesland, Belgium, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary, Austria , Spain, Turkey, Portugal, Vatican City, Malta, Italy, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Romania, Transylvania, Greece, Crete, Cyprus and Andorra. The Monarchia building set consists of Slovak, Hungarian and Austrian houses. The Europe place covers an area of ​​6,500 m², of which 3,500 m² are built-up buildings, the built-up area on all floors is 25,000 m². The Europe place is connected to the historic center of the city by five gates. The gates are named after monarchs who played an important role in the history of Europe and contributed to the development of the city of Komárno.

Learn more about the Europe place HERE.